Creative Genius Week 2-Journal Prompts

This is going better than I expected. Normally by now, I pack it in with the blog thing. So, this is major progress. Following ABC Creativity’s course, here’s another of the blog prompts.

Food. More specifically, what do I like to eat? Sadly, the shorter answer would be what don’t I like to eat. I love food, and I haven’t always had the healthiest relationship with it. When I was younger, I ate when I was sad or lonely. When I was older, I ate to make the frustrations of my life dim even for a little while. However, that does leave me with some pretty clear ideas as to what I like.

Chicken
I know a lot of people who might read this will eye me funny, but I do eat meat. I always have save for the occasional experiment, and I sincerely doubt that will change. Living where I do though, that does afford me a lot of chances to have it well prepared. My dad is an expert on the grill, and while he’s gotten a little creative..he can make chicken that literally melts in your mouth. I also like this place here called Houlihan’s. They make a chicken sandwich with provolone and honey mustard. Ugh, so good.

Popcorn
Try as I might..I can’t not eat this stuff. I shouldn’t spend the insane amount I do at the movies, but I do. Thankfully, I’ve started buying the value boxes of microwave stuff. Otherwise, I’d be living on the streets. (Only, not really.) My favorite thing in the world is a bag of PopSecret and some lemonade.

Lemonade
Or, more specifically, Simply Lemonade in the raspberry flavor. It’s tart. It’s sweet. Pour it over ice and it’s a party in your mouth. Yes, I know it’s not food but it makes me happy and this is my blog. Sort of a my house, my rules sort of thing.

Chips and dip
This is going to cover two loves in one blurb. Chips and French Onion Dip (from Kraft), and Chips an Queso. Both are normally eaten with the lemonade listed above or ice water. I have gotten very picky with how I eat my junk food. Hey, hydration and sugar quotas for the day are important.

Yogurt
As weird as it is, I’m starting to like this stuff. I prefer the strawberry sorts, but I’ve also started including banana and blackberry. I have never been overwhelmingly health conscious. That’s mostly because it was forced upon me and I dug in my heels at the idea. However, now that it’s not, I’m finding things I enjoy.

I don’t know. I think it’s weird for me to actually not feel ashamed of liking food. I am overweight, so people automatically look at me a certain way if I like something. That ticks me off every time. So, I just eat what I eat and don’t put a lot of thought into it. Weird, huh?

Leave a comment